Databases Hopkins County - Madisonville
Public Library

Library

Reference

Events

Children

Teen

Adult

Outreach

Branch Library

Computer Services

Electronic Databases

Databases on Offer

KY Unbound Digital Library
ValueLine
Small Engine Repair
Reference USA
GrantSelect
Foundation Directory
P4A Antiques Reference
Learn A Test
Live Homework Help
Ancestry Library
HeritageQuest
Auto Repair Reference Center
EbscoHost
Lawchek
Medline
KYVL
 

Quick Search

More Information

Home Page

Contact Us

How to find us

Borrowing Policies

Get a library card

Genealogy

Interlibrary Loan

Friends Of The Library

Library Foundation Board

Assistive Services

Local and State Government Officials

Live Homework Help

Free Live Homework Help - 4th Grade to College Intro

Use your library barcode or call 825 2680 for the site code to access!

 

©2008 All Rights Reserved
Hopkins County - Madisonville Public Library

Hit Counter

  Find information on numerous topics, even when the library is closed! Our online Electronic Databases are available to patrons 24/7. Check the database description for access requirements and availability from home. Click on the database title to access.

KY Unbound Digital Library

Experience the latest way of checking out library content! Access e-books, downloadable audiobooks, e-music and video content from your home computer, 24/7, with no late fees!

ValueLine

Keep up with stock market information with the ValueLine Investment Survey online.

SMALL ENGINE REPAIR

Get repair advice for all of your small engine needs. Includes ATVs, generators, motorcycles, tractors, yard equipment, water craft and more.

REFERENCE USA

Business Module: Over 14 million businesses. Data includes: Company Name, Address , Phone Number, Fax Number, Estimated Sales Volume, Number of Employees, Type of Business (SIC Code or Yellow Page Heading), Key Contact Names, Titles and Gender, Credit Rating Code, Company Financials, Stock Information, Public Filings, and News Headlines/Articles from over 900 different sources.
Residential Module: 120 million consumer households. Data includes: Name, Address, City, State, ZIP Code, Phone Number, Age, Median Income, Median Home Value.
Access from home will require your library barcode number


GRANTSELECT


Looking for grant opportunities? Let our new database GrantSelect help you find funding for a variety of different needs, including Community Development, Education, non-profit organizations and more

Foundation Directory
Searchable database of over 78,000 funder profiles and approximately 500,000 grants and searchable 990s

P4A ANTIQUES REFERENCE - HOME ACCESS
P4A ANTIQUES REFERENCE - IN LIBRARY ACCESS


Find out the value of your collectables, and if you are getting a bargain at auction! Click on the relevant link depending in your location.
Access from home will require your library barcode number

LEARN A TEST - Now includes FREE downloadable E-Book Study Guides

Learn-A-Test (Learning Express) allows you to study multiple subjects and take practice tests over them. Once you take the tests, you receive instant scoring and analysis. Subjects include: ASVAB, SAT, ACT, EMS, Civil Service, GED, Law Enforcement, Military, Real Estate, and more.
Access will require your library barcode number

LIVE HOMEWORK HELP

Connect to FREE live tutoring service for all those homework stresses! Available 2-10pm daily for students from 4th grade level through to college intro, in Math, English, Science and social studies.
Use your library barcode number or call 825 2680 for the site code to access. (Also available - Spanish Live Homework Help - 2-10pm Sunday through Thursday!)


ANCESTRY LIBRARY EDITION (available on Library computers and wireless network ONLY)

HERITAGEQUEST
(available at home or in the Library - Access will require your library barcode number)

Research your family history using these Genealogy tools. These databases hold census records from 1790 to 1930, birth marriage and death records, and much more!

AUTO REPAIR REFERENCE CENTER

For information on repairing and wiring diagrams on vehicles from 1946-2007.

EBSCOHOST

This database is featured in English as well as three other languages. It holds Searchasaurus (child friendly research tool), Novelist (reader's advisory), as well as various online journal articles.

LAWCHEK

Access state laws, law forms, and help guides pertaining to law. It is very helpful for everyone from those in law careers to everyday people who need law related information.

MEDLINE

Medical information from the US National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.

KYVL

Search over 30 on-line databases for information on just about anything including; where to find magazine or journal articles on topics, summaries of articles as well as full text articles. Government information including; tax forms, Kentucky statistical information, reports from Kentucky agencies and links to Kentucky government websites. This site also has almanacs, dictionaries, homework helpers, book reviews, telephone directories, and more.


Library Catalog and Online Library Account
 
Online Resources
*By Subject
*Alphabetical Order
*Electronic Databases
 
New Titles at Your Library:
Adult
Children
Young Adult
Audio/Playaway
DVD